SUMMER BODIES ARE MADE IN THE WINTER!

I really didn’t want to be one of those clichés that signed up to the gym in January and cancelled my membership by February, so I’ve signed up in February and I’m going to cancel in March, LOL JK. This week I decided to take the plunge and finally start my fitness journey, I am a true believer of actions speak louder than words so I decided to stop complaining about my body and actually do something about it.

I have tried loads of quick fixes in the past like cutting carbs out of my diet which seemed easy until I realised that rice, pasta and potatoes are the headline act in every meal I eat, protein shakes instead of meals and waist trainers (which I actually think works contrary to popular believes).

On my first trip to the gym I was walking round like a lost puppy lol I did not know where to start so I stuck with what I knew and jumped on the treadmill, I was super proud of myself to actually be in the gym, and on my own may I add. I even sent a Snapchat to Ses, funnily enough he was on the treadmill too at his gym (this is why he’s my real one lol, great minds as they say). I stayed at the gym for 50 minutes and aimlessly used the different machines and ended with some squats (probably in poor form).

My main aim for the gym this time around is to lose weight through weight training. I decided that I needed to put some sort of workout plan together, I had a look online but what I found was very broad and I wanted one specific to the results I want to see. I went to an induction at the gym which helped a little more but was more based around how I use the machines rather than what I needed to do. I reached out to a friend of mine who has recently started her own PT sessions and asked if she wouldn’t mind training me.

Two days after training with her and my body is still killing as I type I feel like I have been in the ring with Anthony Joshua (which I would love to do btw sorry Ses but he is so scrummy). But I am feeling 1000% more motivated to get in the gym even though I am in pain it is reminding me that my body is doing something and I now have a workout plan which my friend put together for me.

My fitness journey continues, onwards and upwards from here (I hope).

FullSizeRender-5

Cilla.

 

Leave a Reply

